Residents directed to year-round Household Hazardous Waste during cancellation of seasonal depots

Northumberland County is advising residents that seasonal Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) depots originally planned for Cobourg and Seymour will not operate in 2021. Based on operational requirements related to COVID-19, the County has cancelled these seasonal depots and is instead directing residents to the year-round depots at Brighton and Bewdley Community Recycling Centres (CRCs) for disposal of HHW.

HHW is accepted at these locations on scheduled days:

In addition, electronic waste is accepted at all three CRCs—Brighton, Bewdley and Seymour—year-round, during standard operating hours.

For CRC locations and additional information, please visit

For more information about household hazardous waste disposal including accepted materials and disposal tips, please visit

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: